If you notice an issue while digital proofing your design, you can upload a new file to replace it. However, please note that you cannot replace the file after the design has been marked for sale. Follow the steps below to upload a revision when necessary.
- Sign into your account and navigate to the original Design Page.
- Save the updated design file on your device with a different file name. If you upload a design with the same file name, the original design may remain without any update.
-
Click File Options under the image on the left edge of the design layout page and select Replace Current File.
-
Click Yes, Continue to start the upload process.
- Once uploaded, it will take 5-10 minutes for the system to update the new design.
Revision FAQs
What if I find an issue with my design file after it is already marked for sale?
If you notice an issue with a design that was already marked for sale, you will need to mark the original design as private (or delete it) and re-upload a new version separately.
What if a customer requests a different scale?
You will need to upload a new listing for any alternate scales. Should you want to quickly duplicate a listing at a different scale without having to locate the original file on your computer, you can click the “File Options” button and choose "Download Current File”. Then, you can re-upload this file and make the desired adjustments to the scale or layout for both fabric and wallpaper separately. Be sure to title it differently than the original (such as Small Blue Dots versus Large Blue Dots) to avoid confusion with customers.