Spoonflower periodically removes designs from sale, or de-lists them, for a variety of reasons. These include, but are not limited to:
Older designs that have not sold recently
- Designs that are out of date (i.e. Tea Towel calendars from previous years)
- Designs with repeat flaws or other technical issues
Why is Spoonflower de-listing designs?
We often hear shoppers that they feel overwhelmed by the number of search results, often receiving hundreds of pages and thousands of results to wade through. We periodically de-list designs to condense search results, make new designs more discoverable, and encourage more design diversity. While it would be easy to assume that a higher volume of designs would equate to more success on the site, it turns out that the average number of designs uploaded per week by the top 10% earning artists on our site is 12.
Will I be notified before a design is de-listed? How can I tell which designs were de-listed?
You will not be notified ahead of time. To see which designs have been de-listed, you can visit your Design Library and filter with the “Previously for Sale” filter on the left hand side.
Any design that has been delisted will also show a “Removed by Spoonflower” banner.
You will also see banners on the top of individual design pages indicating that a design has been removed by Spoonflower.
What are the weekly listing limitations?
All designers may only list 50 new designs per week. You can find more information in Proofing Your Design and Weekly Listing Limits.
What can I do to avoid having my designs de-listed?
Because designs may be de-listed for a variety of reasons, there's no specific actions you can take to totally avoid de-listing. However, increasing your sales and favorites can help minimize the risk. Here are some suggestions:
- Promote your designs on social media
- Optimize your designs with relevant titles, tags, and descriptions
- Participate in Spoonflower challenges and events
What will happen to my designs that are de-listed?
De-listed designs are made private, not deleted. As of August 2026, design de-listing is permanent. Designs that are de-listed cannot be re-listed.